You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Car Doc On The Island:

reviewicon
06/11/2024

I recently visited this auto repair shop for the first time, and I was thoroughly impressed. Stacy and Desiree, the experts in the office, quickly assessed the problem, provided estimates, and explained the progression while it unfolded. While waiting for my ride home, I overheard interactions with other customers, and it felt like everyone there was family. Communications between the staff members was excellent. Mr. Kearns, the technician, skillfully disassembled and reassembled the entire front of my car, a task that might have taken weeks elsewhere. The working owner’s presence and eagerness to please were also evident. I’ve lived here for over 20 years, and this experience is unmatched.



reviewicon
06/07/2024

Car Doc on the island! Awesome experience, very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend them.



reviewicon
06/04/2024

I have taken 2 of my Mercedes cars for repairs at Car Doc in the past week and very impressed with the knowledge they have of German cars. From Stacy and Desiree to Mike, they all made me feel comfortable and explained everything about the repairs. I will be a regular customer and will be recommending them to other friends who are also owners of Mercedes cars. Keep up the good work Car Doc!!!



reviewicon
06/04/2024

Great service. Local owned.



reviewicon
06/03/2024

Great service on 2012 jeep sahara. I'll be back!!!



reviewicon
05/28/2024

As a snowbird from NJ, I’ve always felt insecure about getting my car repaired in Venice. I was a brand new customer off the street and Car Doc took the same care as they would have for an old friend. With Stacey, Desiree and Mike from the service team, I feel like I’ve truly found my home away from home! They are extremely knowledgeable and most importantly trustworthy. Stacy, in particular, has extensive knowledge of the car repair process and is always about honesty and safety first. Thank you Car Doc on the Island for alleviating my worries and making me feel welcome!



reviewicon
05/22/2024

Fortunate to find Car Doc on line. It was our pleasure to do business with such a professional shop. From the initial inquiry through the repair of our VW ATLAS, your service was Informative, courteous, and efficient. You are our "go to " service for our vehicle!!!!! Ben and Fran Ossola



reviewicon
05/17/2024

This was my first experience using this business. iExcellent. I can see why they have a good reputation locally. Communication was excellent. They are courteous and competent. I'll use them again.



reviewicon
05/10/2024

Outstanding service, supremely knowledgeable, super reliable. I have limited funds and it takes time for me to give out trust. I was very hesitant to spend where I didn't have to until the AC compressor for my Honda CRV went out... With Florida being as hot as it is I had to make a choice and I am extremely satisfied with my decision to go with the Car Doc on the Isle. Friendly faces, clean environment, and the reassurance that it was going to be okay. Stacy guided me on the situation and made my initial hesitation vanish nearly instantly. From now on I know exactly where I am going to go when I need new tires or something pops up - I'm going straight to the Car Doc.



reviewicon
05/09/2024

The whole experience was amazing they truly do treat you as family and all the staff was wonderful. My car runs like an absolute dream now. I could not be happier with the service. Thank you to the whole shop.



reviewicon
05/05/2024

I stopped in because my coolant light had been on for a few days. Stacy had someone come out to top it off and she gave my car a quick glance and noticed one of my tires was worn funky. We scheduled them to take a look and it turned out belts in my tire broke. I needed two new tires but it could have ended up way worse if she didn't look. Grateful because I probably wouldn't have until something terrible or WAY more expensive happened.



reviewicon
05/05/2024

Great customer service!



reviewicon
05/03/2024

This shop is the best for car repair. They did a really good job fixing an oil leak and some other issues with my Hyundai. Stacy and Desiree in the office are an excellent team. Wonderful people! They really pay attention to details. Also they answered all my questions. Mike in the shop called me the next day, after the work was done, to make sure everything was okay. I will take my car to them from on!



reviewicon
05/02/2024

My exhaust system was failing and Car Doc expertly diagnosed and installed a new exhaust system. Very professional. The car now sounds almost new. I am very happy with Car Doc.



reviewicon
05/02/2024

Car Doc did a great job taking care of my car. I highly recommend Car Doc!



reviewicon
05/02/2024

Great personable service!! These folks realized the problem my mini cooper dashboard said I had was actually a sensor, not a full brake replacement! Their honesty saved me a lot of money, would highly recommend!



reviewicon
04/30/2024

Great repair honest people and go the extra mile to please..



reviewicon
04/27/2024

Honest, professional and kind! This is the best way I can describe Stacy and the staff of Car Doc. After 2 years I finally found an honest mechanic that really cares about its client! Strongly recommend to visit her for your car services!



reviewicon
04/26/2024

first time using Car Doc on island and definitely won't be the last - clear, precise and accurate diagnosis and description of work being done along with estimate and scheduled appt.. office and workspace is clean and staff is friendly, courteous and professional



reviewicon
04/25/2024

Stacy was very polite and made time for my vehicle on very short notice. Andriy took his time to give my vehicle a thorough safety inspection while performing my oil change, to ensure there were no issues I was unaware of prior to my long drive back home. Desiree finalized everything at the service counter and I ensured her that I’d be returning the next time I’m in town. I’d highly recommend anyone in the city of venice or even Sarasota county to stop by the Car Doc for any services or repairs you may need. They’ll treat you like family even if you’re a first time customer!



reviewicon
04/25/2024

For the last two years I needed some help with my car before I drew drove north. It was a time sensitive situation and car doc got me right in. Took great care of me and made me feel like a regular. I was very impressed



reviewicon
04/18/2024

Great people and great service. I wouldn’t bring my car elsewhere! If you’re looking for honest, by the book, work then give them a chance. Thank you all again!



reviewicon
04/17/2024

Car doc is my new service provider! Stacy was wonderful keeping me posted on each procedure that needed to be completed on my car. She explained in layman’s terms that I could understand easily. I also thought that I received excellent service at a fair and honest price. I would highly recommend car doc! Marlene koumbis



reviewicon
04/17/2024

Love this place! Very honest, helpful employees! Stacy and Desiree are the best!



reviewicon
04/11/2024

Great experience. Been going to car doc over 8 years. Customer service bends over backwards to help as well as find the best pricing. I would strongly recommend Car Doc.



reviewicon
04/11/2024

My experience at Car Doc was fantastic. I mostly worked with Stacy in the office and she really knows cars! The entire team was committed to making sure my family’s car was in tip top shape for the 1,200 mile journey I had to take upon leaving the shop. Their inspection was so thorough, and included pictures of all the parts they were concerned about and the estimate was provided in writing along with the inspection. This business is a well-oiled machine that will get you the best price on high quality parts and service. I liked how easy it was to share their recommendations with my husband for us to discuss without being pressured to make a quick decision. They treated me like a valued customer from start to finish and I witnessed them do the same for the other customers in the shop. Really, they treated me like family, doing their very best because they care about the people who come to them. I was worried about where my mom would be taking her car once I went back north. Not anymore! I’m so grateful to know her car needs are in good hands. That’s such a huge relief because she is retired and on a fixed income. I really cannot sing their praises more highly. I definitely recommend Car Doc in Venice!!



reviewicon
04/04/2024

I had a nail in my tire. My dealership kept missing it. Thank you for fixing it and making feel safer.



reviewicon
04/01/2024

The absolute best mechanics in Venice. They are professional and honest. not only are they great mechanics, but when I was in need of a new vehicle, they helped me to find the best vehicle that was right for me. I highly recommend them if anyone is in need of mechanical service, or if they are trying to find a good used vehicle. Stacy and the crew there are excellent And if I could give them more than five stars, I would. Thank You, Car Doc of Venice.?



reviewicon
03/31/2024

I've been taking my car to Firestone for years however, there was something wrong with my car and they feared it was my car's head gasket..that's when I was refered to Car Doc on the Island...I called them and Desiree told me to bring it in right away and took care of me and my car from start to finish..I even got a ride home! It was a wonderful experince to know that they knew exactly what was wrong with my car and had the part(s) ordered that my 2007 car needed...it was not my head gasket after all but my serpintine belt was dry rotted and cracked...my car runs great now thanks to Car Doc on the Island.. I'll be coming to them for my car needs now..I give them 5 Stars. ? ??? ? !



reviewicon
03/27/2024

courteous and thorough work and did not try to sell unneeded work. even thought i needed brakes but upon further review told me i did not need them. very nice to deal with them



reviewicon
03/21/2024

Service was excellent, staff was awesome and very knowledgeable. My new shop for sure ?



reviewicon
03/20/2024

Mike, Stacy and Desiree are super helpful, knowledgeable and kind ! My experience couldn’t have been better! They put my mind at ease and took care of the issues that I was experiencing with my car. I’m very happy that I found an honest and caring car mechanic! I highly recommend using them!! ?



reviewicon
03/19/2024

Took care of my flat caused by a screw..2nd time. Always helpfull!



reviewicon
03/19/2024

Have had the Car Doc working on all the vehicles in my family for years now. They have great quality work, as well as affordable prices. Whenever I ask for a quote on what I need for my vehicle, not only are they quick to present but also have different ranges of prices so you have options. Would recommend for anyone in the area looking for a reliable car maintenance group that really cares about each customers experience.



reviewicon
03/15/2024

I just had service done with Car Doc on the Island. I can’t express enough how knowledgeable, friendly, thorough and professional Stacy and Desiree were with me. Thank you. You will continue to get my patronage and support for years in the future. Thank you to everyone at Car Doc on the Island!



reviewicon
03/13/2024

Fast and good service . I am very happy with car doc.



reviewicon
03/04/2024

Always excellent car care!



reviewicon
03/02/2024

I started come here when I moved to the area last year because they had great reviews. As it turns out the reviews were true. Everyone hates going to an auto mechanic figuring you’re going to get screwed. Car Doc is HONEST AND STRAIGHT FORWARD in their assessment of what is needed and the cost. This is the only place I would bring my car - I haven’t tried anywhere else and don’t need to.



reviewicon
03/01/2024

My car has over 200,000 miles but it runs like a champ. Thank you Car Doc for you family friendly service.



reviewicon
02/29/2024

Diagnosed the issue with my car and fixed it in a timely manner! I would highly recommend them!



reviewicon
02/16/2024

Go see these people! They'll tell you what needs to be done NOW. What else is going to be a problem but can wait for awhile. They also show you pictures of any issue. They are gonna talk to you and then show you! Also do a complete check while they are at it and put in writing.



reviewicon
02/16/2024

Great staff and super knowledgeable. My first time in. I am definitely coming back for service on my Lexus.



reviewicon
02/16/2024

Other customers of mine had recommended Car Dock On The Island. My air conditioning was broken and now I'm cool. I would recommend them to others in need of repair.



reviewicon
02/15/2024

I have been taking my 2 vehicles to CarDoc since moving to the area 4 years ago. These guys are experts, they know their cars! And equally important, they are honest and will only sell you the services and maitenance your car actually needs. By far the best in Venice!



reviewicon
02/14/2024

First time using them. They did a very nice job- oil chg, tire rotation, changed brake fluid. Also a multi-point check of the whole car. They let you know the condition of many components and if they need service or not and what condition they're in. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable office staff.



reviewicon
02/13/2024

We were having electrical problems and pulled into Car Doc. They were so nice, friendly and helpful, so we could get back on our way. We met the owner of the family owned business, Michael and the office personnel Desiree. All the employees seemed very welcoming and hospitable.



reviewicon
02/09/2024

The folks and service at Car Doc are great!! We have taken our cars there for everything for over 3 years. Their prices are super reasonable and they are very thorough and honest in their assessments of what is needed to keep out vehicles in top shape.



reviewicon
02/08/2024

For the first time we tried Car Doc On The Island, and they did a great job fixing our Audi. From initial call, rental car, diagnosis, to work completion, the communication was good, the work was done quickly, which was really helpful with our busy schedule.



reviewicon
02/07/2024

We have an older model Toyota 4Runner that's our daily driver and we're very happy we found CarDoc to keep it running great!



reviewicon
02/05/2024

Wonderful shop. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Worked with me the whole way through repairing my vehicle and kept me informed of the issues. Reasonably priced and quick service. Honestly best shop I've been to in Florida. 5+ stars!



reviewicon
01/31/2024

First time I tried the Car Doc. Was recommended by a coworker. From the first phone call to them I could tell they were very professional. All I needed was an oil change so they picked up my car. Couldn't believe that they did a car fax and found out my oil wasn't changed since 2022, Stacy kept me informed about everything that was going on. I bought a used car which I was told by Stacy that after everything I have a good car. They went above and beyond what I expected and the price was impressive. Being single I was concerned who I would trust. Glad I picked Car Doc. Thank you for your great service.



reviewicon
01/30/2024

Was out of town and found a nail in my tire. They patched my tire in under 30 min and I was on my way. Very polite and professional. No sales pressure to buy a new tire. They also used a calibrated torque wrench to tighten the lug nuts, which most tire places do not. I would recommend them for any type of auto service.



reviewicon
01/26/2024

They bend over backwards to make sure that the customer knows exactly what is going on with their vehicle and to be sure they can have it done in a timely manner.



reviewicon
01/26/2024

Great service from very knowledgeable office and service technicians.



reviewicon
01/26/2024

Excellent service and attention to detail. They are very accommodating with my schedule and I couldn't be happier with the work. They seem very honest.



reviewicon
01/18/2024

Been going to the Car Doc for almost 20 years. Won't go anywhere else for my vehicles needs! Very very knowledgeable staff and very quality work. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!



01/18/2024

I have not been inside this shop but today was a very rough day for me until this very sweet young lady Deserae showed up out of nowhere to help me. I was pulled over on the side of the road with a flat tire and shame on me I had no clue what to do. I had my 1 year old daughter with me and of course my phone was on 3%. As I sat there crying a Car Doc vehicle pulls up and she asked me if I needed help. I told her what happened and within 20 minutes she had my spare tire on for me. If these are the kind of people that work in this shop I definitely want to trust them with my vehicle! Great job Car Doc! Wonderful employees! Thank you so much Deserae.



reviewicon
01/16/2024

I don't recall their names but the two ladies at the office were very professional and very friendly. Super professional. And the office was so clean and organized, when I walked in I was so surprised, I wasn't sure if I was in the right place because it's not your typical dusty oily mechanic shop office!! It's very pleasant and presentable. The building looks like it was just painted and you can tell the team here respects their establishment. They appear to all take ownership in maintaining a professional image. I was very happy with the work that they performed and the price. Just for the record someone did call me through out the repair process to keep me informed and gave me a quote and allowed me to make decisions through out the process which I really appreciate.



reviewicon
01/12/2024

Brought my Jeep in and had all issues addressed and fixed. Very nice and prices were very reasonable. Will be bringing The Yellow Jeep there for its car maintenance! Thank you Michael!



reviewicon
01/07/2024

I recently started going to Car Doc and I'm now a loyal customer! They are wonderful!!!



01/04/2024

I'm from upstate New York. I had no appointment to this fabulous business The Car Doc! I was greeted by Stacy and Desiree...the two most professional and kind ladies I've ever met! They sent my rental pick up truck to the service men, offered coffee and polite conversation. I am staying at The Beachcomer in Venice. I'm telling everyone how great this place is! Thank you to all the staff...you made my vacation even better!



reviewicon
12/13/2023

Hands down the best car repair experience I have ever had! Stacy and Desirae are fabulous! My mechanic even texted me 2 days later to make sure everything was great! Highly recommend!!!



reviewicon
11/29/2023

Good people to deal with, Stacey communicates and explains in detail. Prices are fair and the work is done well. I recommend this shop without hesitation.



reviewicon
11/25/2023

You guys are great. I've been looking for a good honest repair shop for a long time. I already have friends coming there next week after my recommendation. Honest, Clean, Great Service. Now my only shop for car repairs.



reviewicon
11/22/2023

I would like to thank Erin and the whole gang at Car Doc for the amazing service. They took care of the Ford and the Lexus today and I have a plan for future maintenance. It is nice to go to a business that is honest and takes care of their customers.



reviewicon
11/15/2023

Fair, honest, great work. So thankful I found this auto shop. Thanks



reviewicon
11/08/2023

Nice friendly service. Quick service.



reviewicon
11/07/2023

Car Doc is great! Competent, timely , pleasant service. Explained what was happening, no hidden agendas. An all around pleasant experience having my Mini Cooper serviced. Highly recommend!!



10/23/2023

Had 4 new tires installed and they were great! Prices were in line with my online research and they did a great job. Nice people too.



reviewicon
10/20/2023

The wonderful people at Car Doc put my mind at ease. Their customer relation skills are above reproach. Take your car there for all its needs. I sure will.



reviewicon
10/18/2023

Car dealer said that I had a bad wheel bearing and gave me a price to repair it. I took it to Car Doc for a second opinion they confirmed the bearing needed to be replaced but their quote was hundreds of dollars less than the dealership. I told them to go ahead and they had it done in less than 90 minutes. I'll go back to them for all my car needs now.



reviewicon
10/09/2023

Used Car Doc twice now. Very happy with the work and their crew! Thanks Car Doc!



reviewicon
10/07/2023

Had an issue with my truck. Stopped by and they were so helpful. Looked at my truck and quickly find and fixed my problems. Great staff. I'll be back.



09/29/2023

New battery installed in under 40 minutes w/o appointment. Very friendly. Excellent service.



reviewicon
09/26/2023

These folks took amazing care of us and our car. They were transparent about the process and took the time to explain everything. Hard to find these days. They are a keeper



reviewicon
09/23/2023

They are great the people that work there are amazing and so friendly prices are reasonable and the work is good



09/21/2023

What a great business to deal with! Took care of my 08 Jeep patriot's brakes, engine tune-up, fluids, spark plugs, tires rotated! Performed around my busy schedule & finished the job! Will be my "go to" for future work. First class all the way! Second to none!



reviewicon
09/15/2023

Car Dock On The Island has serviced my Audi for the past two years. I cannot speak highly enough to the quality of service and care provided.



reviewiconThis is an AMAZING establishment with an AMAZING staff.
Electrical Services
09/11/2023

I took my car to MandMaudio on Colonia Lane in Nokomis, FL to have a radio installed on July 5th 2023. I waited for my car to be completed, paid for the installation and started for home. Got 3 blocks away, tried to put my window down to no avail. Turned around immediately and returned to MandMaudio. Had the installer try to remedy the problem, :"Can't help you, the car's too old". Went back numerous times as the entire electrical system broke down a piece at a time. They wanted NOTHING to do with destroying my car's electrical system. Trying to resolve the electrical problem, I searched out 4 or 5 places. NO ONE WANTED ANYTHING TO DO WITH MY CAR. As I was walking out of Publix on the Island, I noticed a pick-up truck that read "Car Doc" . I walked up to the Technician in the garage who's name was Ron, and proceeded to explain my problem. It just so happens that Ron is very knowledgeable in all aspects of electrical systems in cars. He was able to get "The Hyundai Hotel" back to her old self in 2 DAYS. WOW!!! I HIGHLY recommend this establishment to ANY and EVERYONE that has any car trouble WHATSOEVER!!!!!!!



reviewicon
09/02/2023

Excellent customer service!!!! You feel that they want to take care of you and help your mechanical needs instead of rip you off. Was able to get our car fixed after I was told by another shop that it needed a new engine. I'm definitely bringing all my vehicles here and telling as many people I know to bring theirs!



reviewicon
08/25/2023

I have taken two cars here and it is so nice having a reliable place with employees that are so thorough when explaining things and so accommodating.



reviewicon
08/24/2023

Go in, after you meet with them, you'll feel like you've known them forever. Fast, Friendly, and their follow up is second to none!



reviewicon
08/22/2023

Fast, honest, knowledgeable and reasonable. Can't ask for more than that!



reviewicon
08/21/2023

Great people, great service! Highly recommend!!



08/18/2023

We called Car Doc with a flat tire while visiting Florida from Michigan in April. They took us in immediately and diagnosed the problem as defect. We chose to replace that tire and another and place both new ones on the front. They found the tires and completed the work quickly. Very knowledgeable, quick and professional. Would work with them again.



08/16/2023

On Sunday July 2 all the warning lights in our car went on at the same time including the engine light. July 3 we called 5 auto repair places and no one could even look at until Friday the 7th. Then we tried Car Doc on the Island. Stacy was wonderful, said bring it right over as she had a technician that could look at it that morning. She called twice with updates on the diagnostics they ran and then called with the final price. It was finished same day before the July 4 holiday. We really appreciated her updates, very fair price and excellent quick service. As it is our only car so we were very, very grateful. Highly recommend this shop!



reviewicon
08/15/2023

This was my first visit and the folks there could not have been nicer. The entire staff was very knowledgeable. They suggested other repairs my car will need soon but did not pressure me at all. Good honest place!



reviewicon
08/11/2023

Quality reliable service from people who know what they're doing on the island!



reviewicon
08/07/2023

It was so nice working with everyone there. They gave me a ride to work, called me with diagnosis and a cost and I picked it up at four already to go! And they said my car was adorable.



reviewicon
08/07/2023

Very happy with quick and easy service, very professional and friendly.



reviewicon
08/01/2023

They did everything that they said they were going to do, and were very knowledgeable. The fact that his people have been with him for a long time speaks volumes.



08/01/2023

Went in for "check engine" light issue, but by the time my appt came around the light had gone out. The staff was very nice and explained how the emission systems work. If it comes on again, definitely coming back.



reviewiconI can not tell you how wonderful the service was here!
AC Repair, near Venice
07/28/2023

I was told by my car dealership that I needed a new air conditioner compressor. $2,000.00 worth of work! They charged me $139.00 for a compressor test. I came to Car Doc in Venice for a "second opinion". They did a test and found out my car ONLY NEEDED a Freon recharge at one tenth of the price my dealership was going to charge me. Please give them a chance - they sure saved me a lot of time and MONEY.



reviewicon
07/21/2023

I always have horrible experiences with going to auto shops. I'm always given a large bill with no communication of what is going on. This company proved me wrong. They have gone above and beyond and they are there to answer my questions. Stacey got me in same day when I needed my car looked at and took the time to explain what is wrong with my vehicle and what needed to be done to keep me safe on the road. I have had nothing but a great experience with this auto shop and they are just amazing!



07/10/2023

Had my very old 2002 PT Cruiser brought in for an oil change and got a free 12pt inspection. I knew I had some issues with the car. Car Doc provided me with a detailed list of items that needs to be addressed. Addressed the safety issue repairs in a timely manner. Completely happy with the services from the moment I made the call to Car Doc to arrange for oil change, to picking my car up after repair completion! Can?t thank you enough!



reviewicon
07/11/2023

Very accommodating! They fit me in immediately to check my coolant and oil when my car warning light lit up!



reviewicon
07/11/2023

I was on my way to Venice Beach earlier today and got a nail in the tire. I stopped at the Car Doc on the Island and they had it fixed within 20 minutes and I was on my way again. Thank You!!



reviewicon
07/03/2023

Have been taking both my husband and my car there for years. Very honest and quick service.



06/26/2023

In Short, an honest, up front auto shop that does what they say. But, let's roll back. Ok, let's start with my inability to trust mechanics, auto shops, dealerships, contractors, restaurants, etc, at this point in my life. I have used great auto shops and I have had less than desired experiences. Because of this, I spend a lot of time researching repair shops and reading reviews. My wife's Explorer had no working A/C. Problematic for FL. Start the research on shops specifically on A/C. I came across Car Doc On The Island. Their google review rating was unbelievable, 4.9 out of 5. Ok, what was that based on, 20 reviews? No, closing in on 300 reviews. And these were glowing reviews, not the standard friends left a review to boost things. So, time to schedule. I was able to schedule online very easily. I Received a call the day before to confirm the appointment. We brought the vehicle in and they remembered the issues from the appointment request. Now, this was not the mechanic but the front office staff. They explained in detail what they would do, quoting the cost down to the parts required. Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Once the repairs were done, they called and texted the completion of the repair. We went back a short while later and everything was ready to go. The entire experience was very positive. Their pricing was very competitive, and they were considerate throughout the process. We do recommend Car Doc On The Island and we will return as the need arises.



reviewicon
06/26/2023

My family and I have used other repair shops in the past but we were always over sold on work to be done to our vehicles and repairs were not always done correctly. With that being said with the friendly & knowledge staff and the expertise of Stacy the manager is bar to none. I highly recommend this shop as I will not go anywhere else and they also have a warranty to back up their work unlike all the other shops in town.



06/26/2023

I took my 2014 Jeep Wrangler to Car Doc On The Island, gave them a pretty hefty project and they did amazing the staff is filled with great communicators and wonderful people. Thanks again Car Doc



reviewicon
06/19/2023

The whole team is thoroughly knowledgeable and very helpful. Would not take my car anywhere else!



reviewiconI will recommend them and I will be back
06/14/2023

Very happy with the service. They provide a perfect mix of friendly and professional. Erin asked the right questions to give the tech a good idea of what the issue was, [intermittent working] and they got the car back to me that afternoon. It's a pleasure to deal with a locally owned business that Provides quality, honest work.



06/08/2023

Had the oil changed and also purchased a new battery for my 1972 Corvette. The guys were very careful and respectful of my car. Would recommend them.



reviewicon
05/18/2023

I brought my vehicle here and have received excellent service, my car sounds and drives better than it ever has, I would highly recommend this company. They are very knowledgeable about my vehicle and what service it needs.



reviewicon
05/16/2023

Great staff! Great work! Great place!!!



05/12/2023

We take our van to Car Doc on the Island at least once a year for a safety check & any needed repairs before we drive north for the summer. They provide the most thorough, easy-to-understand checklist we have seen. Service manager Stacy Morton has the ability to explain the findings on the checklist in incredibly technical-but-easy-to-understand detail and make recommendations in a caring, no-pressure way. Service Advisor Erin is also very knowledgeable and is happy to provide a ride home and back while our car is being serviced. I have found the crew at the Car Doc to be honest and highly skilled, and I would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
05/11/2023

I needed two new tires very quickly they did the work very fast.



05/03/2023

My hubs and I took our vehicle to Car Doc on the Island last week. After trying to get into Matthew Currie Ford our dealership to look at my car since it was stuttering when I tried to go from 15 miles per hour to like 35-40. I also noticed I had a motor mount that was cracked and thought that could be the culprit, my engine was moving as I drove. The lady at Ford, who took my call in the service department quoted me 30 days out to have my car LOOKED at and 90 days for transmission issues which she was positive* it was (without looking at my car.) That was not going to work, if something was that wrong with my car 90 days is too long to wait, I kind of read that answer like, we do not want to service this. I called Car Doc on Venice Island by Publix remembering a positive experience there once when I needed an oil change, and I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER... Stacy and Erin in the office got me in the NEXT day to diagnose and only took 3 business days to put me back into my car! Yes, it was a little pricey but not as pricey as a new transmission! It ended up being my torque converter-motor mount-and I needed a belt replacement. Had I waited the 90 days my transmission would have blown due to the torque converter and I would have been paying Ford a ton more... Car Doc saved my wallet/car, they took photos, and supplied me with a 'moving forward' maintenance sheet that is SO helpful, Stacy even walked me in the garage showing me my parts that had to be replaced. I will continue to go there, thanks Stacy & Car Doc!!



reviewicon
05/02/2023

Car Doc has always looked out for my vehicles and my safety. They are honest and provide service in a timely manner. I always feel safe leaving my car with them and knowing that they will make sure it runs well.



04/27/2023

We have a 2019 Audi A6. The dealer said we needed an AC evaporator for $6000. This brought us to Car Doc. Stacy talked with us over the phone and she knew her stuff which gave us a warm/fuzzy. The second opinion was well worth the $$ spent. Their diagnosis was thorough and well documented. No evaporator was needed! And she had us bring the car back the next week (NC) to make sure it was working correctly. Car Doc is our new "go to" car repair. Thanks to everyone there for great service and attention.



04/26/2023

Always friendly and give full details when work needs to be done on your vehicle. No need to take my car anywhere else in Venice.



reviewicon
04/13/2023

Great people to deal with. Very professional and friendly. Stacy took the time to explain the repairs needed and priced it right for us. Our BMW is going on 25 years old and they have helped to maintain it in perfect running order. Still fun to drive and having the Car Doc people standing behind it gives us great peace of mind!!



reviewicon
04/10/2023

Very easy to make an appointment, super friendly and very knowledgeable on my vehicle. Will be back!



reviewicon
03/29/2023

If could give more than 5 stars would. This company is Great! Have been using them for several years now and have Always had a great experience. They are very knowledgeable of all car issues. Stacy is wonderful to work with. Very professional and they always try to service your needs at the best possible prices. Would highly recommend them!!!



03/10/2023

WONDERFUL!!!! Would've left a 10 star review if possible. Could've easily charged me to have all my brakes repaired, but called to tell me that my front brakes were in great shape and only needed to replace the rear brakes. Unheard of in my experience!!! I'm new to the area but am a customer for life. Extremely kind and informative!!!



03/10/2023

I brought my 2013 Mercedes E350 Cabriolet to Car Doc for a complete brake service. Shop manager "Stacey" gave me a fair price over the phone. After shop tech inspected my car, Stacey called to inform me rear pads and rotors did not need to be replaced. Thank you Car Doc, Stacey/Tech for your honesty and excellent work. I recommend Car Doc on the Island to anyone with car issues. Thank you.



reviewicon
03/10/2023

I have had great experiences with Car Doc. They are service oriented and their expertise in auto repair is clearly evident. I found their rates were reasonable and the warranty on their work is appreciated and valued. I am so glad to have found Car Doc for my auto servicing needs.



reviewicon
03/09/2023

These folks are the definition of "customer service!" Whatever it takes, they'll get it done. When it was impossible for me to get ANY response from a dealer, Stacy got them on the phone and I ended up with the response - and an appointment! Amazing!



reviewicon
03/08/2023

My wife had a screw embedded in her rear tire on her Ford Edge. We called around looking for someone to help with an emergency repair, no luck. Car Doc was the only one who jumped on it and saved our day. Many thanks and we highly recommend them for any car repair.



reviewicon
03/05/2023

CREW OF THE CAR DOC, TY VERY MUCH FOR HANDLING THE ISSUES ON MY VEHICLE, YOU ALL ROCK



reviewicon
03/02/2023

Stacy and her crew are terrific. Very knowledgeable in all aspects of auto maintenance and do a very thorough job of diagnosing and repairing any problems. Even offer a 3 year/30k mile warranty on all repairs and is honored at hundreds of auto shops nationwide. Would highly recommend!



reviewicon
02/28/2023

Very good experience. I had a simple heat shield rattle and they were fast and efficient as well as reasonably priced. Actually showed me what the problem was before doing the work. Excellent customer service. I will definitely go to them again for future auto repair needs.



reviewicon
02/21/2023

Last week we brought our 2010 Impala in after a year for routine repairs. Car Doc did find some additional items needing work, which we're grateful for. The work was perfectly explained and expertly executed, as Car Doc is reputed for. Thank you Car Doc!



reviewicon
02/18/2023

I recently needed a new tire. Dealing with Erin, Stacy and technician Howie was outstanding. I will return for any automotive needs. Excellent service and communication.



reviewicon
01/25/2023

Courteous, professional and knowledgeable.



reviewicon
01/20/2023

They always go above and beyond to help you. I would highly recommend them!



reviewicon
01/18/2023

Went to this shop with a screw in my tire needing repair. They were about to close but Stacey said they would fix it for me. They fixed it promptly, provided me with some other issues they found. I had a great experience and would not hesitate recommending them. Very knowledgeable, friendly and plan to go back for routine maintenance in the future. Great find.



reviewicon
01/10/2023

This is an outstanding local business that I found by chance! I needed air in my motorhome inside dually tire which is very difficult to get an air hose to. The office staff immediately asked a very competent service tech to service the tire. They would not let me pay for their service so I simply tipped their tech. I was greeted with a smile by everyone, and noticed right away that they truly value customer service. Guess where all my future car and truck service needs will be done? Y'all are the best! Thank you!



reviewicon
01/05/2023

Best service around. I have been usuing them for over 6 years for all of my auto service needs. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else!



reviewicon
01/03/2023

Service was timely. Recommend this service. Thanks!



12/30/2022

They helped me to arrange a tow to their shop from my location. They were absolutely wonderful and helped get things in motion. Repairs were done in a timely manner considering how much was wrong and trying to get parts. They took pics of the issue and explained everything thoroughly. They are a bit more expensive but their service and trustworthiness is impeccable! Highly recommend.



12/23/2022

This was a truly superlative experience. Stacy took wonderful care of us, comprehensively explaining all recommendations and subsequent repairs. She is certainly a treasure. I will trade with Car Doc's Venice moving forward. They can be trusted, which is rare in today's world.



reviewicon
12/09/2022

Fast friendly service. They were able to quickly diagnosis and fix the car. Made my day.



12/08/2022

Just found this business. My Mini had bad fuel pump. I needed a tire replacement and got oil change. Stacy is a wonderful person. She explained everything perfectly and treated me with the best service. They now have a lifetime customer.



reviewicon
12/08/2022

Locally owned and run place. Will take care of you quickly and efficiently without fleecing you. Honest, trustworthy people, will bring my current and future vehicles here for as long as I can.



reviewicon
11/27/2022

As hard as it is to find an honest mechanic these days this place is it! Great people, very fair pricing plus honesty, integrity and professionalism!



reviewicon
11/23/2022

Great service and great mechanics. They have worked on my mini and saved me money. They also saved me when I had them go through a used car that I bought from a dealer. Staff are friendly and very knowledgeable.



11/09/2022

They do my usual repair and maintenance on my car and today I had a problem with the brake light remaining ON. It was close to closing and I pulled up told them my problem and they fixed it in ten minutes, NO CHARGE.



reviewicon
10/30/2022

These guys are great. Honest and they go above and beyond to help out. Cannot say enough nice things



reviewicon
10/28/2022

Wonderful shop! Had some electrical issues and some other general repairs needed and they did such an amazing job! Everyone was so kind and understanding and I was able to drive my car home the same day!



reviewicon
10/28/2022

If I could give Stacy and the crew 1 million stars I absolutely would. There is nothing better as a young woman to trust and rely on my mechanics to not only be honest but courteous while I ask my hundreds of questions and Stacy is always willing to explain and take my service to the next level but not over charge. I will always go to Car Doc for car repairs and maintenance.



reviewicon
10/28/2022

I've had a couple great experiences at The Car Doc on Venice island. Stacy is the most knowledgeable person I've ever dealt with when it comes to vehicles. I've taken my car to another place in Sarasota for over 5 years and wasn't receiving the services I was paying for. Thankful that Stacy explains everything in detail as what needs to be done now and what can wait till next time and they give you a warranty to back up their work, what more needs to be said.



reviewicon
10/27/2022

Excellent service, fair prices. I would highly recommend this shop to my friends and family.



reviewicon
09/15/2022

If I could give Car Doc on the Island 1 million stars I would. Stacy and folks are honest, kind and dependable- just give them a call you won't regret!



reviewicon
09/11/2022

I recently had my car serviced at Car Doc on the Island. The technician did a full inspection. I was given a written estimate for the scheduled maintenance that was due and the bill was exactly that amount. No surprises! I was also told of upcoming manufacturers services that would be due by my next oil change. Stacy also arranged for my car to be picked up and dropped off after the service was completed. This level of customer service is a lost art today! I will be using them for all my car repairs.



reviewicon
08/17/2022

This place is amazing. I was really impressed that Stacy ran a car fax to find valuable information about repairs. She is so thorough and feel an instance likeable person who TRULY shows appreciation for your business. This place ROCKS!!



reviewicon
08/11/2022

Very accurate and prompt! My favorite car hospital.



reviewicon
08/03/2022

My husband has taken our van there for maintenance for a couple of years now. They do wonderful work and are honest and caring. The pick up and drop off service is fantastic! Thank you!



07/26/2022

Had my o2 sensor replaced, done quickly and had my truck back the next day. Best customer service I've seen at an auto shop, definitely would recommend to anybody in the area.



reviewicon
07/25/2022

This place is AMAZING!!! They picked up my car and did all my services while I was at work, and dropped it back off!!!



07/13/2022

Replace timing belt.



reviewicon
07/13/2022

First time to the shop, they got me right in for an oil change. Office ran like a well oiled machine, much appreciated.



reviewicon
07/05/2022

Alignment and wheel bearings. This place was unbelievable to deal with. Kathy was wonderful to deal with on the phone and immediately set up an appt right away for us. Danny the Mgr spent his time going over every bit of the repairs we needed and showed us what he was talking about. Not only did they have the car done early then expected Danny went an hr out of his way to find a matching hubcap. Since our car had to stay overnight they actually drove us to a rental car place!! We would highly recommend Car Doc for your car needs repair!



reviewicon
07/05/2022

Friendly, competent, on time, honest and courteous. Do what they set out to do and do it well.



reviewicon
06/14/2022

We arrived with no appointment and were in need of tire repair. Service men did an excellent job. Office staff very friendly and helpful. We are recommending Car Doc to others. Good work done right!



reviewicon
05/28/2022

Good service, friendly people.



reviewicon
05/24/2022

My vehicle was correctly repaired the first time. The prices were fair and it was completed on time. Excellent experience, I strongly recommend this shop.



reviewicon
05/18/2022

Wonderful, thorough service and helpful in every way! I'm coming back!



02/15/2022

Everyone is so friendly and personable. They clearly explained what needed to be done, got necessary parts so quickly and I had my "mini" back with the new battery installed plus an oil change by that afternoon. Would highly recommend and will be back....in fact, have already scheduled the next oil change!


reviewicon
04/06/2022

Car check up, oil change, excellent service!



reviewicon
04/05/2022

Stopped in to see if they could fix my tire. They said yes and they did a great job. Very friendly. All the people there were great and very professional. I now have a new local business to take care of my car.



reviewicon
03/30/2022

They respectfully fixed me right up. Kind & patient.



reviewicon
02/21/2022

Very pleasant and professional.



reviewicon
02/09/2022

Another great experience at Car Doc!



reviewicon
02/07/2022

Brought my 2013 Dodge Charger in for which I though was going to be a major electrical repair. Turns out it was a simple fix due to my error. Most repair shops could have and would have charged a crazy service charge fee. Mike and his crew DID NOT do that. In todays society they are a rare breed. They now have a new customer in me!!



reviewicon
01/17/2022

Very Quick service, helpful staff. Good place for car service.



reviewicon
01/16/2022

I love Car Doc! The whole staff treats me like family and the service is thorough and excellent. My car is old enough to vote and has turned over 205k happy miles so far! Heading to vacation and confident my car will keep serving me well because of its check-up with Car Doc on Venice island!



reviewicon
01/12/2022

The team at Car Doc is so helpful and very experienced. Have been going there for over 10 years. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
01/09/2022

Very pleasant staff and superior service would recommend to my friends



reviewicon
01/09/2022

Service of malfunctioning headlight. Determined that New headlight was needed, ordered and not yet arrived.



reviewicon
01/09/2022

I wanted to give it a little time after the repairs were finished before I reviewed the work. A week or so feels about right. My shifter knob wouldn?t go into reverse or first gear at all and I had a fuel leak. I came in without an appointment, was seen immediately, and told that they would look at it and let me know. After leaving I was contacted later that same day to say they would be able to get started on it that day, and that the work should be finished by the next day. They delivered on their promises and then some. All pricing was fair and transparent. The stick feels brand new. The fuel line was fixed. On top of that, my muffler was sagging and they fixed that, too, at no charge. Everyone there was very courteous and professional. I will be going to them exclusively from now on.



reviewicon
01/07/2022

I ran into a bit of an issue when a tire blew out on a trip. The staff here was able to get new tires in uncommon sizes faster than I have ever seen before and they made it all happen stress free! Greatly appreciate all the help!



reviewicon
12/29/2021

Fast and friendly service. The work was even done faster than expected. Great business!!



reviewicon
12/22/2021

My husband's first experience with Car Doc On The Island was excellent! We strongly recommend Car Doc to anyone searching for a reliable, experienced staff, and reasonably priced mechanic. The owners are very professional and accommodating to the customer's needs.



reviewicon
12/15/2021

If you like doing business with local people in your own community you can't go wrong with Car Doc. They are honest about what needs to be done to your car. They are knowledgeable, professional, and prompt. I wouldn't go anywhere else. It doesn't get any better.



reviewicon
12/02/2021

Used them to check out three cars I was interested in purchasing from the internet and thanks to them two of these cars were not meant for me. The staff is professional very knowledgeable friendly and super accommodating. After my experience with them they are servicing both my cars and anyone that asks do you have a good mechanic my answer is yes Car Doc on the Island!



reviewicon
11/30/2021

Great family owned business. They look over your auto and don't miss a detail. I am confident to drive my car that has over 100k miles, because they are so good at their jobs.



reviewicon
11/23/2021

Nice people; great service!



reviewicon
11/22/2021

Best auto mechanic service in Southwest FL. Honest, knowledgeable, friendly and timely.



reviewicon
11/12/2021

Car Doc on the Island did fix my problem and they will get all of my future business!!! My 2008 Passat wagon was constantly having a dead battery. Local repair shop could not find it. So I fell back on going to Sunset Volkswagen the closest dealer. Was advised by them that they could not take the car in for service until after Thanksgiving which is 2 weeks away. And then they told me that they no longer service cars that are older than 2010!!!!! This is a disgraceful level of lack of service by the dealer.



reviewicon
11/12/2021

Simply the best, honest, super nice, home town people. You will get an honest estimate and top quality work and they will even drive you home and pick you up when your car is done.



reviewicon
11/11/2021

Excellent and speedy service for my Tesla model 3 flat tire!



reviewicon
11/11/2021

Mike, Anna and team are always very pleasant and helpful. I always get my service/ maintenance taken of by Car Doc and will continue!



reviewicon
11/11/2021

Mike and his crew of top notch mechanics and office staff are the best in Venice. Friendly, courteous and meticulous every time I go there. I?ve been a client for almost 20 years.



reviewicon
11/11/2021

Nice people; great service!



reviewicon
10/27/2021

GREAT work, great people. Kind too. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
10/27/2021

Professional, very caring.



reviewicon
10/20/2021

Fixed in a timely manner but most importantly I felt great about the whole experience. I just found my trusted auto center



reviewicon
10/18/2021

Such an amazing place to get car repairs done, I?ve been that last few times for my car and they?re always so nice and informative with what needs to be done. They always inspect and let you know ahead of time what needs to be done, and they also give you an estimated price which I like as well. I?m going to miss this place when I move but if I ever come back down this is the place I?d go to in a heartbeat



reviewicon
10/17/2021

Saved me with a nail in my tire after they were closed! We were on our way out of town. Wonderful people! Thank you.



reviewicon
09/30/2021

I have used the car doc for a few years. They go over and above to please their customers. They do a very good job.



reviewicon
09/22/2021

Replaced turbo and all is again well.



reviewicon
09/07/2021

Each time the service was excellent and so was the office staff. It feels like family. I trust them to do a great job on my car. Thank you



reviewicon
09/07/2021

Car Doc is a great business. They are trustworthy as well as kind. We are now loyal customers!



reviewicon
08/20/2021

Great work and very professional, friendly service. Big thumbs up!



reviewicon
08/20/2021

As a retired woman, it is so comforting to know I have such an honest and caring car repair service. Added to that, the people in the front office always make me feel welcome, and are beyond efficient. Since I know they really care about me and my safety, I am free to worry about other things, like grandkids? play dates! Thank you, Anna and Mike!



reviewicon
08/17/2021

21 years of excellent service.



reviewicon
07/29/2021

Quality service and quality work, one of the few places I trust to do a job right. This was my third visit and I have nothing to complain about.



reviewicon
07/25/2021

Super nice people would recommend them!



reviewicon
07/16/2021

Anna and Mike super nice . Stacey , she is the girl you talk business with , very knowledgeable about your car, and explains everything to you . You feel no pressure when she details the cost of the fixing of your car ! I will recommend this place with my eyes closed !



reviewicon
07/14/2021

It is difficult finding a trustworthy mechanic these days, and I am so glad that I found Car Doc. I have an older Toyota that desperately needed servicing, and my experience was a very positive one. They explained everything that was needed, and provided me with an estimate considerably lower than the Toyota dealership. Service was fast and the staff was incredible. My car has not run this smoothly in years! They even followed-up with me a few days later to see how my car was running. I was very impressed with them and would highly recommend Car Doc to anyone. Thank you for taking such good care of me!



reviewicon
07/09/2021

Great service



reviewicon
06/28/2021

So impressed by the mechanics and other staff here. They were able to find what was causing my tire to lose air when no one else could.



reviewicon
06/23/2021

My car was in dire need of tires. Because of a wonderful experience that my son had with Car Doc on the Island, I decided to go talk to them about the tires. They are very friendly and helpful. I couldn?t be happier with my experience. They advised me on what tires would work best on my car (not the most expensive), ordered the tires, arranged for installation, balancing and alignment. On the day of my appointment to have the work done, they came over and picked my car up and brought it back when it was done. You couldn?t ask for better service than that! I recommend Car Doc on the Island in. Venice, Fl very highly.



reviewicon
06/21/2021

Family owned business that pays 100% to small details. The customer service was top notch! I had a small issue with my newly purchased tires being out of balance and was traveling out of the area and had to have someone else re-balance them, Mike covered the cost immediately with no questions asked. I recommend them very highly!


reviewicon
06/15/2021

Friendly and welcoming family business! Very helpful and accommodating in determining the vibration issue with my vehicle and remedying the issue. Reasonable prices and great service!



reviewicon
06/15/2021

Car Doc on the Island is the absolute best! Stacy, Anna, Mike and the rest of the staff are awesome. They're so friendly and down to earth. It feels like your taking your car to family to be repaired. They helped me get my 2009 Accord back on the road with some much needed repairs. The repairs were done so well. I love driving my car again!! Thank you Stacy, Anna, Mike and staff!! I'll never go anywhere else for car repairs!!!



reviewicon
06/10/2021

Have been here twice. They are very professional and humble. Everything car related is expensive, but they are honest. That makes a huge difference when it comes to choosing.



reviewicon
06/08/2021

I love Car Doc! The whole staff treats me like family and the service is thorough and excellent. My car is old enough to vote and has turned over 205k happy miles so far! Heading to vacation and confident my car will keep serving me well because of its check-up with Car Doc on Venice island!



reviewicon
06/08/2021

Great place! Very nice personnel who explained what needed to be done.



reviewicon
05/26/2021

Great place! Very nice personnel who explained what needed to be done.



reviewicon
05/21/2021

Big thanks to the mechanics at Car Doc for catching a serious problem during a routine inspection on the oil change. Could of had serious consequences if not caught by the crew. Thanks again Car Doc.



reviewicon
05/18/2021

Always polite, professional and very reasonable. They treat my car as it?s their own. Great customer service. They talk to you not at you. Will keep going back. It?s good to see a business that treats you in the old ways.



reviewicon
05/17/2021

Have been with the Car Doc since 2016 and have NEVER been disappointed. Fabulous owners and they all treat you like family. Very involved in the community and they take pride in their work. If, by some strange reason you are not pleased, they will work with you to make you happy! Can't say enough about them! Coming from Massachusetts, we wondered if we could find someone we trusted. After a few hits or misses, we were given the name of the Car Doc and the trust was immediate! Do yourself a favor and call for an appointment. You won't be disappointed!



reviewicon
05/14/2021

Really helpful people! Will tell you what you need fixed but also tells you if you don't need something done instead of just grabbing your money.



05/13/2021

My wife and I move to Venice in 2017. Our Mazda needed routine service. We finished grocery shopping a Publix and I noticed Car Doc On The Island next to Publix. So, I thought I would give them a try. I met with Ana and we hit it off right away. She was so attentive, polite and courteous that I found myself wondering, "Am I really in an auto service and repair shop?" I also met Ana's husband Mike and he was exactly the same. The best way to describe their service is fantastic! Mike, Ana and their entire staff are very knowledgeable, courteous and respectful to their customers. They have always taken care of all of my auto needs in a professional and timely fashion. I simply could not ask for more from an auto service/repair shop! So, if you are looking for the best in auto service/repair around. You need look not further than Car Doc On The Island!!! You won't be disappointed!



reviewicon
05/11/2021

Excellent service with a professional and friendly manner.



reviewicon
05/04/2021

Car Doc is the Best. They take care of you, fix things right and charge a reasonable price.



reviewicon
05/03/2021

Best mechanics in Venice. Honesty and reliability. Very nice family business. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
04/01/2021

Our 2012 Mini Countryman was in need of a new headlight - we're new to the area (Venice) and the closest Mini Dealership wasn't convenient so we took a chance on Car Doc On the Island. We arrived without an appointment, Mike, the owner, confirmed it was only a bulb, but he had to get the part from Ft. Myers which would take a few hours for the part to arrive which would have been close to or after closing. We said we could come back the next day so not to have him wait on us - his response was "no worries. I'll stay as long as it takes". Mike not only provided a great service, he's also a very likable man. Hopefully, we won't be in need of his services anytime soon but we will definitely be going back to Car Doc!!



reviewicon
03/22/2021

It was great! Car is back to running well. Tires were fixed.



03/19/2021

While on vacation my car suffered a cooling problem. Mike & Anna worked me in to their busy schedule and got me back on the road very quickly saving precious days. Outstanding service. I highly recommend Car Doc On The Island. Thanks again Mike, Anna & Staff!!



reviewicon
03/19/2021

Mike and Anna & crew are the best!! When they are working on our car it feels like a trusted relative is your mechanic. Mike will not rest until he does the job the right way and always at the fairest prices. I would give 10 stars if I could.



reviewicon
03/17/2021

I routinely have my car serviced every March before heading back north and I feel very safe doing so, knowing that the team at Car Doc has done their usual excellent work. I highly recommend their service.



reviewicon
03/09/2021

Excellent same day service! Always a pleasure doing business at this establishment! Affordable quality work! Thank you -Adam



reviewicon
03/08/2021

All around. Excellent



reviewicon
03/03/2021

GREAT work great people. Kind too. Highly recommended. BILL BAECKLER



reviewicon
02/28/2021

Very nice folks to deal with. Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and have a wide range of skill sets. You can be confident they will do the job with expertise and get it right the first time. I had tires and brakes replaced and Matt fixed a very frustrating and elusive parking/running light problem and dressed up the wiring to look original. A complete job well done. I am very pleased, Thank you Mike, Anna, Stacey, Matt and the rest of the staff.



reviewicon
02/26/2021

An honest mechanic, no kidding! I had my car towed to a dealership service dept. They said I needed a new battery and an alternator. I just bought a new battery so I was suspicious, so I took it to Car Doc they found the problem and it did not need a new battery or alternator. The dealership service dept. wanted to charge me $865 and that would not have fixed the problem! Car Doc on the Island charged me $148 and my problem was solved, Don't go to dealership service departments, they are on commission to sell you as much as possible.



reviewicon
02/25/2021

I am new to Venice and I had an oil leak and it's so hard to find someone that I trust to be honest and do the repairs correctly. I was given a recommendation to use Car Doc. I can't say enough how great they were and am very happy with the service and will definitely recommend and be back.



reviewicon
02/15/2021

This is the best auto repair shop in town. They are friendly, professional, and treat you like family! The technicians were very thorough with every job they?ve done, and they always take the time to explain the services they are providing and why they are necessary. I?ve taken every car I?ve ever owned there, and they have always been stellar! If you go, tell them I sent you!



reviewicon
02/08/2021

Having met Don and he assisted me with tire pressure. I wanted to trust the Car Doc with my front end rattle. Mike was helpful & informative, and the estimate fair. Job was done quickly. No rattle. Would recommend this business.



01/28/2021

Family owned and operated. Very nice to work with. Down to earth people, candid with diagnosis. Anna, Mike, Stacy, Don, and the entire crew.



reviewicon
01/01/2021

Awesome shop folks. Excellent service, very thorough and honest. It could be very unsettling trying to find a mechanic when you're from NJ or really any ware. Ladies, do not feel intimidated....trust me Car Doc is an honest shop. Anna (mike the mechanic's wife) will see to it. As well as the other Staff in the office. Recently, I had to have my car serviced before a road trip to NC and VA. Mike and his team went over my Ford Edge from front to back and top to bottom. I can not elaborate enough about the good quality and professionalism from Car Doc.



reviewicon
12/21/2020

Friendly, honest service for your car. Highly recommend Car Doc



reviewicon
12/19/2020

Great honest service



reviewicon
12/14/2020

Always courteous efficient repair. Fixed right the FIRST time. As a single lady I return to the Car Doc confident in the knowledge skill and honesty.



reviewicon
12/02/2020

My vehicle was correctly repaired the first time. The prices were fair and it was completed on time. Excellent experience, I strongly recommend this shop.



reviewicon
11/09/2020

Professional ,very caring



reviewicon
10/21/2020

Excellent service.



reviewicon
09/26/2020

Just moved here from Ohio and needed my brakes changed. The reviews were great at this auto repair shop so I decided to give it a try and my experience was great!! They were able to fix my car in a just a few hours, communicated how much everything would cost before work was done and everyone was very polite. Highly recommend this location!!



reviewicon
09/09/2020

They are superb! Just awesome in every way. Very considerate, caring and Excellent mechanics! I use them for all of our cars! They put in an entire new motor in my truck! Good as new! They are VERY HIGHLY recommended!!!



reviewicon
09/01/2020

Have been with the car doc since 2016 and have NEVER been disappointed. Fabulous owners and they all treat you like family. Very involved in the community and they take pride in their work. If, by some strange reason you are not pleased, they will work with you to make you happy! Can't say enough about them! Coming from Massachusetts, we wondered if we could find someone we trusted. After a few hits or misses, we were given the name of the Car Doc and the trust was immediate! Do yourself a favor and call for an appointment. You won't be disappointed!



reviewicon
08/28/2020

Excellent customer service



reviewicon
08/04/2020

Today was my first experience with this shop and it was great! They got me in last minute to mount new tires on my 4x4. They were so friendly and got the job done quick and for a really good price. I highly recommend them if you need any work done!



reviewicon
07/27/2020

Great and very timely service. Staff are the nicest people. I fully trust their workmanship.



reviewicon
07/20/2020

Excellent customer service and very trustworthy! They will suggest what you need to maintain your car in good condition but they are not pushy. I won?t go anywhere else.



reviewicon
07/17/2020

Mike and Ana and crew truly only do 5 star work and provide 5 star service!! I have never been to another mechanic that is more competent, fair, and honest. Had my catalytic converter replaced, but soon after had a minor gasket issue that was related and Mike took care of it right away. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to all my friends and family!!!



reviewicon
07/14/2020

Speedy, friendly and accurate service to my car!


reviewicon
07/13/2020

These guys treated me very nice. Like they already knew me. They were able to diagnose the problem with my car, and fix it same day. I am satisfied with everything, and would strongly recommend these guys. The a/c is working perfect, thanks Anna, Don and everyone else!



reviewicon
07/08/2020

I came to Venice on vacation and after getting here we realized that the A/C in our BMW was not keeping up with the Florida heat. I found this Gem through a simple search and glad I did!! Very nice and honest people. I got a Full A/C service for less than a $100, vacuumed out the system purged any air and added a little additional Freon. Took the time to explain the potential problems and was willing to recheck the system after a week to see how it was holding up. Can not recommend them enough!!



reviewicon
07/07/2020

I am not one who is above admitting when he is wrong. Recently we had an experience here that I was not happy with at the time. So often in this Sarasota County area, there are rip off artists and I felt like 'here we go again'. I was angry and posted a negative review without attempting to contact the owner. I thought what's the point. Car Doc on the Island reached out to me and to my shock and pleasant surprise THEY MADE THINGS RIGHT. Thank you for some old fashioned Integrity.


reviewicon
07/02/2020

Very friendly staff. Great service, and reasonable prices. Very knowledgeable, and Mike the owner treated me like family. Great reputation and I see why. I will definitely be going back here and I highly recommend Car Doc on the island.



reviewicon
06/29/2020

Excellent service and extremely trustworthy.



reviewicon
06/24/2020

What a find! Staff is excellent, very friendly, explained the issue well and fixed my Silverado A/C problem quickly at a reasonable price. Great locally owned business!



reviewicon
06/19/2020

Not often do you see a company with a 5.0 google rating and this many reviews. That pretty much sums up the experience you will have when you work with the team at Car Doc. Friendly across the entire staff, knowledgeable, on-time, and priced fairly. Dropped my MINI off at 8:15am, got a call with a detailed explanation of necessary service/repair with a price, and just picked up the car at 3:30p, ready to go with new pads and rotors and a couple of sensors. Thanks, Car Doc!



reviewicon
05/20/2020

Mike and Anna Velickovich are very honest, professional, and knowledgeable car repair business owners. I've trusted them with all our vehicles for about 15 years. If your car has a problem, they will be upfront and honest with you. They also provide a car pickup and drop off service in case you can't make it to their shop. They are all around the BEST mechanic I've ever had the pleasure of working with and the are the sweetest people.



reviewicon
05/20/2020

I am so glad that I found Car Doc. I found them to be honest with fair pricing, and repaired in a timely fashion. Anna explained everything that needed to be done and even showed me the old parts! They sort of treat you like family and I'm sure that they treat their employees with the most respect like they do their customers.



reviewicon
05/21/2020

I always trusted going there with my car. They were honest and always told me exactly what needed to be fixed on my car. I was never told that I needed something done on my car and it didn't need it done. I was always given an estimate so I knew around how much everything would cost ahead of time. Anna and Mike and their staff were very nice and helpful and I would recommend them to all my friends to go there to have their car serviced.



reviewicon
05/16/2020

This is the second time dealing with Car Doc and it was again a positive experience. I even recommended someone to them and he was very pleased also.



reviewicon
05/16/2020

I was very pleased with my service at CarDoc. They really care about you and your vehicle and treat it as if it was their own. Highly recommend. Very nice people.



reviewicon
03/06/2020

Car Doc responded promptly to identify and fix the problem my mother-in-law had with her car. Mike, Anna, and the techs there treated her with respect and searched diligently for the needed part. She is so grateful to have a safe and reliable car. Thank you so much. She now can enjoy her time in Florida.



reviewicon
02/18/2020

Car Doc really helped me out after another place said they couldn't do anything for me without a huge pricetag. They fixed the issue very quickly for a very reasonable price. Good people, good service. I'll definitely be returning!



reviewicon
02/05/2020

Terrific service, got my car In the same day I called. Had it back before dinner. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else for service. Nice people and great mechanics.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

I had my front brakes repaired. I was very pleased with the service and quality of the work that was done. I live in another state so it was nice to work with a family owned business.



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Thank you for doing an excellent job with my auto repair. Every thing was completed in a timely fashion I?m very happy with the people and service provided



reviewiconHighly Competent
01/02/2020

Friendly, Highly Competent and Honest. Will definitely recommend to my friends.



reviewicon
12/23/2019

So impressed. I went in today with two hard to diagnose problems that turned out to not be problems. Matt, the technician explained the non - issue and Tony at the front desk told me no charge. What??? Car repair with no charge for even time? Don't look anywhere else. Clean, organized and friendly. Publix is next door as well as Brew Burgers. Doesn't get any better.



reviewicon
12/23/2019

Absolutely terrible, just kidding, very family friendly shop, their pricing is better than most And they only address what's necessary. I highly recommend them, God bless you guys Toni, Ana and Mike.



reviewicon
12/19/2019

So impressed. I went in today with two hard to diagnose problems that turned out to not be problems. Matt, the technician explained the non- issue and Tony at the front desk told me? no charge. ?. What??? Car repair with no charge for even time? Don?t look anywhere else. Clean, organized and friendly. Publix is next door as well as Brew Burgers. Doesn?t get any better. ???



reviewicon
12/15/2019

Great Place! Awesome service! Mechanic was very good and knowledgeable, office person Toni Marie was awesome. Met Mike, the owner, and he treated me like family. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
12/11/2019

The best ever...thank you Tony Marie, Anna and Mike.



reviewicon
12/10/2019

Friendly and welcoming family business! Very helpful and accommodating in determining the vibration issue with my vehicle and remedying the issue. Reasonable prices and great service!



reviewicon
12/10/2019

Excellent service.



reviewiconHonest and Caring
11/19/2019

Car Doc on The Island has proved to me that there are still honest and caring people in this world.



reviewicon
11/18/2019

Thank you for doing an excellent job with my auto repair. Everything was completed in a timely fashion. I'm very happy with the people and service provided.



reviewicon
11/17/2019

Very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us with a ride home and back again to pick up our car. We would definitely recommend Car Doc to anyone in need of auto repair or service in the venice area. We will definitely go back!



reviewicon
11/14/2019

Best shop between Naples and Tampa to have your MINI Cooper serviced! Honest, fairly priced work, and they always go the extra mile to keep me happy.



reviewicon
11/05/2019

This is the best place in town these people really know how to keep your car running in tip top shape. Besides there knowledge it is a fun place to be, it is like being part of a big family. If there were more than 5 stars I would go as high as they are, great great place!



reviewicon
10/31/2019

Excellent service from top to bottom. They located the replacement part my old mechanic said was unavailable unless I went to dealer and paid twice the price.



reviewicon
10/24/2019

The Car Doc people are super nice and their work is stellar. I highly recommend them as a top flight car repair shop.



reviewicon
10/16/2019

Excellent customer service, very friendly, very accommodating. Thanks Toni & Anna



reviewicon
10/10/2019

Car Docs, by far, is the best place to take your vehicle for any service. Every time we have visited our family and friends in Florida it seems that we have car problems and Mike & Anna have always been there for us with quick and excellent service. With the 29 point service check they provide it is indeed just like going to the doctor for a physical. They do this service to help the customer, not try to do a hard sell like so many other places. With Mike and Anna, when they tell me that our vehicle needs something I always say "Let's do it" Thank you so much Mike and Anna for treating my wife and I like family, you are the best! 2019 Update: My wife and I finally made a permanent move down here in Sunny Southwest Florida and after getting settle in we bought a used Mitsubishi convertible sports car to help save on fuel and also take advantage of the beautiful weather that we have for most of the year. It had a few strange noises and was running a little rough so we took it in to the Car Doc on the Island and they did a complete check up. The guys there found things that I would have never found until I needed them, like the broken windshield washer and the brakes that needed new pads and rotors.Thank you again for such a complete check, the car runs great and it's very fun to drive.



reviewicon
10/09/2019

Great place for repairs on my 20 year old 1999 Chevy S10 pickup. Anyone with an older vehicle should defiantly consider Car Doc for their diagnostic and maintenance needs.



reviewicon
10/02/2019

They are great people and do good job on your cars.



reviewicon
09/30/2019

Awesome love them!!! Very trustworthy!!!!



reviewicon

What a great experience with Car Doc on the Island! They worked with my schedule, allowing me to drop my vehicle for previously quoted service and shuttled me to and from a local appointment. The service was completed in a very timely manner. Not only that, the invoice was exactly what the quote reflected, with no surprises! I recommend visiting with Anna & Toni Marie at Car Doc for your auto service needs. Great service, competitive pricing and smiles ahead of the other guys!



reviewicon

We are new owners in Venice. On our recent visit we had car problems. The staff and owner at Car Doc couldn't have been more helpful. Quick service repairing our vehicle and even courtesy rides to make it a wonderful experience. They will be our go to mechanics from now on.



reviewicon

Car Doc is the best auto repair shop in Sarasota County! It's a family business, and they act that way! The mechanics are dedicated and hard workers! Mike, the owner, will actually take time out of his schedule, and ride in your car with you, until he finds the problem! Do you know any other owners who will do that? I don't! Also, his wife, Ana and Toni always make you feel welcome when you enter. I have a Volvo! Great car, but when they break you must take it to expert repair shops which are few and far between! Again, Car Doc is the best!!



reviewicon

I have been a customer for almost 20 years. Mike and his staff are the BEST you will ever find. Honest, fair price, and above all Friendly. I trust them with all my company trucks and personal vehicles. Ask about the LIFETIME OIL CHANGE .. best deal ever! Thanks for all you do.



reviewicon

As an out of stater on Spring Break, couldn't thank the Car Doc enough for fixing an issue with our car. Very kind and up front and the loaner car was a very nice touch. We have had car issues in the past while on vacation and have had some good luck with service and repair but nothing like our experience with the folks at The Car Doc. If you have the need for a service/repair shop in the Venice area, the Car Doc is first rate. Can't speak highly enough of our experience with them.



reviewicon

Good work!



reviewicon

Great attention!



reviewicon

Dropped by to ask for a check of tire pressures...This was done and in a quick and friendly way---I'll be back!



reviewicon

Great Service




Partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
CARQUEST Canada
IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
Mitchell1
advance
AAA Approved Auto Repair
Venice Board of Realtors
Venice Chamber of Commerce
Business Networking International
TECH-NET Professional Auto Service - Trans
Car Care Aware

What our clients are saying about us

We have established longterm and stable partnerships with various clients thanks to our excellence in solving their automotive needs!

I recently visited this auto repair shop for the first time, and I was thoroughly impressed. Stacy and Desiree, the experts in the office, quickly assessed the problem, provided estimates, and explained the progression while it unfolded. While waiting for my ride home, I overheard interactions with other customers, and it felt like everyone there was family. Communications between the staff members was excellent. Mr. Kearns, the technician, skillfully disassembled and reassembled the entire front of my car, a task that might have taken weeks elsewhere. The working owner’s presence and eagerness to please were also evident. I’ve lived here for over 20 years, and this experience is unmatched. quotes-image
, 06/11/2024
reviewicon
Car Doc on the island! Awesome experience, very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend them.quotes-image
, 06/07/2024
reviewicon